The following individuals listed below comprise the Board. Each member will chair or co-chair one of eight committees of the Board, namely Academics, Catholic Identity, Development, Facilities, Finance, Marketing/Enrollment, Student Activities and Governance. These committees will actively recruit members from the Notre Dame College Prep family to participate in the school’s advancement.

The Board

Peter J. Newell ’67, Chair
Retired, Director, Institutional Equity Sales, Citigroup Global Markets

William S. Harrington ‘68, Vice Chair

President, Great Flooring Inc.

Michael D. Brennan ’65, Secretary
Retired, Vice President of Equity Sales, Morgan Stanley

Patrick T. Burke ’79, Treasurer
CPA/Partner, Friedman & Huey Associates LLP

Meg Bigane
Principal, Regina Dominican High School

Kevin Burke
Partner, Burke Wise Morrissey Kaveny

Joseph DiCiaula
Senior Manager, US Special Accounts Management Unit, BMO Harris Bank

Brother Chester Freel, C.S.C.
Provincial Superior for the Brothers of Holy Cross Midwest Province

Reverend Christopher Gustafson
Pastor, Our Lady of Ransom

Dan Locallo ‘70
Arbitrator/Mediator, ADR and engaged in private practice of law
Retired, Circuit Court Judge, Cook County

Patrick McCaskey ‘67
Board Member and Vice President, Chicago Bears

Joseph A. Petricca ‘68
Retired, Teacher/Coach, Palatine High School

Mary Downing-Smith
National Account Director at Nuance Communications

Todd Steffen ‘89
In transition and exploring opportunities in Private Equity

Kate Tarpey
Accounting Manager at Divine Savior Holy Angels High School (Milwaukee, WI)

Paul W. Tokarz '00
Partner, Hoopis Financial Group

Rev. Nate Wills, PhD, C.S.C.
Faculty, Mary Ann Remick Leadership Program, Alliance for Catholic Education, University of Notre Dame 


Located on 28-acres, Notre Dame College Prep is affiliated with the Brothers of Holy Cross, Midwest Province. The school provides young men with educations in faith, scholarship and service. It offers a challenging curriculum that meets the individual needs of a diverse student body. With 16 interscholastic sports and more than 30 clubs, activities and intramurals, the 800+ students, achieve well-balanced educations and nearly 100 percent of its graduates go on to college. Students come from the United States, Asia and Europe.