The following individuals listed below comprise the Executive Board. Each member will chair or co-chair one of nine committees of the Governance Board, namely Nominating, Academic & Faculty Affairs, Student Affairs, Financial, Building & Grounds, Development, Technology, Alumni Relations and External Relations. These committees will actively recruit members from the Notre Dame family to participate in the school’s advancement.

Executive Board

Pete Newell ’67, Chair
Retired, Director, Institutional Equity Sales, Citigroup Global Markets

Christopher Nowotarski ‘76, Vice Chair
President, Christopher T. Nowotarski, P.C.

Michael Brennan ’65, Secretary
Retired, Vice President of Equity Sales, Morgan Stanley

Pat Burke ’79, Treasurer
CPA/Partner, Friedman & Huey Associates LLP

Pat Cummings ‘73
Vice President, Cummings Sales

Mary Downing-Smith
National Account Director at Nuance Communications

Ralph J. Elwart
President, Notre Dame College Prep

Bill Harrington ‘68
President, Great Flooring Inc.

Joe Petricca ‘68
Retired, Teacher/Coach, Palatine High School

John F. Ranos ‘66
CPA/Business Manager, Rush University Medical Center’s Department of Anesthesiology

Kate Tarpey
Accounting Manager at Divine Savior Holy Angels High School (Milwaukee, WI)

Notre Dame College Prep

7655 West Dempster Street, Niles, IL 60714
Phone: 847.965.2900 | Fax: 847.965.2975
Directions | Contact Us