The following individuals listed below comprise the Board. Each member will chair or co-chair one of nine committees of the Board, namely Nominating, Academic & Faculty Affairs, Student Affairs, Financial, Building & Grounds, Development, Technology, Alumni Relations and External Relations. These committees will actively recruit members from the Notre Dame family to participate in the school’s advancement.

The Board

Peter J. Newell ’67, Chair
Retired, Director, Institutional Equity Sales, Citigroup Global Markets

William S. Harrington ‘68, Vice Chair

President, Great Flooring Inc.

Michael D. Brennan ’65, Secretary
Retired, Vice President of Equity Sales, Morgan Stanley

Patrick T. Burke ’79, Treasurer
CPA/Partner, Friedman & Huey Associates LLP

Meg Bigane
Principal, Regina Dominican High School

Kevin Burke
Partner, Burke Wise Morrissey Kaveny

Patrick E. Cummings ‘73
Vice President, Cummings Sales

Brother Chester Freel, C.S.C.
Provincial Superior for the Brothers of Holy Cross Midwest Province

Reverend Christopher Gustafson
Pastor, Our Lady of Ransom

Joseph A. Petricca ‘68
Retired, Teacher/Coach, Palatine High School

Mary Downing-Smith
National Account Director at Nuance Communications

Kate Tarpey
Accounting Manager at Divine Savior Holy Angels High School (Milwaukee, WI)

Paul W. Tokarz '00
Vice President, Hoopis Financial Group


Notre Dame College Prep

7655 West Dempster Street, Niles, IL 60714
Phone: 847.965.2900 | Fax: 847.965.2975
Directions | Contact Us