Administration, Faculty and Staff

Academic Departments

Office of the President


Mr. Peter Newell '67 (photo pending)
Interim President
847.779.8695
pnewell@nddons.org



Mrs. Monica Peterson
Executive Admin. Asst.
847.779.8610
mpeterson@nddons.org



Academic Division


Mr. Daniel Tully '94
Principal
847.965.2900
dtully@nddons.org




Mrs. Mary Grubich
Admin. Asst. for Academics
847.779.8661
mgrubich@nddons.org




Mr. Scott Dutton
Asst. Principal for Academics
847.779.8639
sdutton@nddons.org




Mr. Steve Murray
Director of Counseling
847.779.8620
smurray@nddons.org




Mrs. Christina Schroeder

Registrar and Coordinator of International Student Program
847.779.8611
cschroeder@nddons.org




Mr. Michael Hennessey
Athletic Director
847.779.8652
mhennessey@nddons.org




Mr. Augie Genovesi
Assistant Athletic Director
847.779.8655
agenovesi@nddons.org


Mrs. Judy Byrne
Admin. Asst. to Athletic Dir. 
847.779.8650
jbyrne@nddons.org




Mr. Mick Swanson
Dean of Students/Director of Security
847.779.8645
mswanson@nddons.org



Mr. Bob Kostuch
Asst. Dean of Students
847.779.8653
rkostuch@nddons.org




Mrs.
Maureen Karlowicz
Attend. Office
847.779.8640
mkarlowicz@nddons.org




Mr. Dan DeFranza '90

Director of Christian Service
847.779.8663
ddefranza@nddons.org




Ms. Martha Wright 
Director of Library/Media Services
847.779.8636
mwright@nddons.org




Mrs. Katie Boos
Library/Media Center Assistant
847.779.8637
kboos@nddons.org



Ms. Shelby Walchuk
Director of Fr. Hesburgh Program
847.779.8817
swalchuk@nddons.org



Mrs. Amy Jo Rehder
Director of Br. Andre Center
847.779.8627
arehder@nddons.org




Ms. Leandra Smith
Director of Burke Scholars Program
847.779.8612
lsmith@nddons.org




Mrs. Deanna Herman

Director of Educational Technology
847.779.8607
dherman@nddons.org




Mrs. Margaret Boylan
Teacher (Business/Technology) & Technology Curriculum Specialist
847.779.8629
mboylan@nddons.org



Mr. Thomas McCormick
Information Technology Specialist
847.779.8719
tmccormick@nddons.org



Mrs. Nancy Jones
Print Shop Asst.
847.779.8648
njones@nddons.org



Ms. Beverley Nielsen
Bookstore Asst.
847.779.8694
bnielsen@nddons.org



Mr. Robert Voltl
Proctor
847.779.8735
rvoltl@nddons.org




Mrs. Cindy Christoffel

Admin. Asst. (Front Desk)
847.965.2900
cchristoffel@nddons.org


Counseling Division


Mr. Steve Murray
Director of Counseling
847.779.8620
smurray@nddons.org 




Mrs. Joan Daul
Counselor
847.779.8693
jdaul@nddons.org




Ms. Stephanie Gross
Counselor
847.779.8625
sgross@nddons.org



Mrs. Yeonhee Han
Counselor/Director of St. Andrew
 Kim Dae-Gon Program
847.779.8630
yhan@nddons.org




Mr. Jason Kuffel

College Counselor
847.779.8633
jkuffel@nddons.org




Mrs. Marie Prugar
Counselor
847.779.8631
mprugar@nddons.org





Mrs. Mary Beth Thomas
Counselor
847.779.8626
mbthomas@nddons.org


Institutional Advancement Division


Mrs. Amelia Hanrahan
Institutional Advancement Manager
847.779.8622
ahanrahan@nddons.org





Mr. Dick Allegretti '73
Director of Major Gifts
847.779.8643
dallegretti@nddons.org




Mrs. Sharon Angelini
Director of Special Events and Stewardship
847.779.8617
sangelini@nddons.org





Mrs. Teresa Connelly
Director of Communications
84
7.779.8651
tconnelly@nddons.org



Mr. Skip Lawson '71
Director of Planned Giving and Alumni Relations
847.779.8618
skip@nddons.org



  Mrs. Arlene Zoeller
Development Coordinator
847.779.8699
azoeller@nddons.org 




Enrollment Division


Mr. Shay Boyle
Director of Enrollment
847.779.8616
sboyle@nddons.org



Mr. John Draths '99
Asst. Dir. of Enrollment
847.779.8613
jdraths@nddons.org




Mrs. LaVerne Bontempo
Asst. Dir. of Enrollment
847.779.8615
lbontempo@nddons.org






Mrs. Teresa Connelly

Director of Communications
847.779.8651
tconnelly@nddons.org




Mr. James Cartwright

Recruiter
847.254.0254
jacartwright@yahoo.com




Mr. Augie Genovesi
Recruiter 
847.779.8655
agenovesi@nddons.org




Mr. Tim Heneghan

Recruiter
773.870.0127 (cell)
847.779.8614
theneghan@nddons.org





Mrs. Christina Schroeder
Coordinator of International Student Program and Registrar
847.779.8611
cschroeder@nddons.org


Financial Division

  Mrs. Margaret Ziss 
Comptroller
847-779-8649
mziss@nddons.org 



Ms. Mary Ann Malartsik
Business Manager
847.779.8605
maryann@nddons.org




Mrs. Jan Marzovillo
Business Administrator
847.779.8698
jmarzovillo@nddons.org


Buildings and Grounds


Mr. German E. Gomez
Director of Buildings and Grounds
847.779.8608 or 224.588.7399
ggomez@nddons.org



Mr. Robert Beckman
Manager of Operations
847.779.8606
rbeckman@nddons.org



Mr. Francisco Lara
Maintenance Staff
224.588.7398
flara@nddons.org


Mr. Hector Ramirez (pending photo)
Maintenance Staff
224.588.2506

Mr. Hugo Ramirez (pending photo)
Maintenance Staff
224.588.2438



Academic Departments

Brother Andre Center


Mrs. Amy Jo Rehder

Director of Br. Andre Center
847.779.8627
arehder@nddons.org




Ms. Joan McDonald
Asst. Director of Brother Andre Center
847.779.8737

jmcdonald@nddons.org




Ms. Marilyn Mallek
Reading Specialist
847.779.8715
mmallek@nddons.org





Mr. Edward Dreyer
Brother Andre Team Member
847.779.8742
edreyer@nddons.org





Mr. Joe Pauley '04 
847.779.8717
jpauley@nddons.org





Ms. Heather Bragg   
Brother Andre Program Teacher
847.779.8741 

hbragg@nddons.org




Ms. Valerie Souza
Brother Andre Program Teacher
847.779.8673 

vsouza@nddons.org


Burke Scholars Program


Ms. Leandra Smith
Director of the Burke Scholar Program
847.779.8612
lsmith@nddons.org




Ms. Jennifer Bleicher
Teacher, Burke Scholar Program
847.779.8731
jbleicher@nddons.org


Computer/Technology Department


Mrs. Deanna Herman

Director of Educational Technology
847.779.8607
dherman@nddons.org



Mrs. Margaret Boylan
Teacher (Business/Technology) & Technology Curriculum Specialist
847.779.8629
mboylan@nddons.org




Mr. Tom McCormick

Information Technology Specialist
847.779.8719
tmccormick@nddons.org



English Department


Mrs. Virginia Bachmann
847.779.8720
vbachmann@nddons.org





Ms. Jennifer Barton
847.779.8713
jbarton@nddons.org




Ms. Alexandria Feiler (photo pending)
847.779.8722
afeiler@nddons.org


Mr. Michael Galeno
(Department Chair)
847.779.8709
mgaleno@nddons.org





Mr. Steven Jankowski '94

847.779.8723
sjankowski@nddons.org





Ms. Marilyn Mallek
(Reading Specialist)
847.779.8715
mmallek@nddons.org





Ms. Joan McDonald
847.779.8737
jmcdonald@nddons.org





Mr. Anthony Moscatello

847.779.8734
amoscatello@nddons.org





Mr. Joseph Vitale
847.779.8726
jvitale@nddons.org




Foreign Language Department


Mr. Stephen Bowe
847.779.8701
sbowe@nddons.org




Mrs. Gilma Castaldi
(photo pending)
847.779.8675
gcastaldi@nddons.org


Mrs. Cheryl DeBoard

847.779.8733
cdeboard@nddons.org




Mrs. Laura Longano (photo pending)
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org



Ms. Maureen Targosz (Department Chair)
847.779.8663
mtargosz@nddons.org




Ms. Shelby Walchuk

847.779.8718
swalchuk@nddons.org




Health and Physical Education Department


Mr. Dean Cademartori
847.779.8657
dcademartori@nddons.org





Mr. Dan DeFranza '90
847.779.8663
ddefranza@nddons.org



Mr. Joseph Gale (Department Co-Chair)
847.779.8654
jgale@nddons.org




Mr. Robert Kostuch (Department Co-Chair)
847.779.8653
rkostuch@nddons.org


 

Mr. Michael Paskvan
847.779.8653
mpaskvan@nddons.org
  



Mathematics Department


Mr. John Bachta
847.779.8721
jbachta@nddons.org




Mrs. Maja Donev

847.779.8705
mdonev@nddons.org

 


Mr. Don Hartman
(Department Chair)
847.779.8725
dhartman@nddons.org





Mrs. Elizabeth Kass

847.779.8714
ekass@nddons.org




Mr. Andrew McCurley

847.779.8671
amccurley@nddons.org




Mr. Robert Murphy (photo pending

847.779.8702
rmurphy@nddons.org




Mr. Joe Pauley '04
847.779.8717
jpauley@nddons.org



 

Mr. Steven Zeier
847.779.8743
szeier@nddons.org


Music and Fine Arts Department


Rev. Richard Conyers, CSC
 (Department Chair) 
847.779.8682
rconyers@nddons.org




Mr. Michael Jankowski
847.779.8659
mjankowski@nddons.org


 

Mrs. Cynthia Schliesmann

847.779.8704
cschliesmann@nddons.org



Mr. Darren Scorza
 
847.779.8676
dscorza@nddons.org





Mr. Michael Wallace
847.779.8658
mwallace@nddons.org



Religious Studies Department


Rev. Richard Conyers, CSC 
847.779.8682
rconyers@nddons.org




Mr. Roberto Costa

847.779.8711
rcosta@nddons.org




Mr. Scott Dutton
847.779.8639
sdutton@nddons.org




Mr. Michael Robert Haddad 
847.779.8730
mhaddad@nddons.org



Mr. Kurt Jennings
847.779.8706
kjennings@nddons.org




Mr. Dexter Malicay
(Department Chair)
847.779.8687
dmalicay@nddons.org





Mr. Joseph Miller

Director of Campus Ministry
847.779.8644

jmiller@nddons.org




S. Sally Ormsby, O.P.
 847.779.8740
sormsby@nddons.org

 



Mr. Jim Uhll
847.779.8696
juhll@nddons.org


Science Department


Mr. John Borlik

847.779.8728
jborlik@nddons.org




Mrs. Kelly Devine
847.779.8712
kdevine@nddons.org




Mrs. Ellen Dutton
 (Department Chair)
847.779.8727
edutton@nddons.org




Dr. Pamela Fish, PhD
847.779.8703
pfish@nddons.org

 


Mr. Brett Kocanda

847.779.8667
bkocanda@nddons.org





Mrs. Frances Pelrine

847.779.8668
fpelrine@nddons.org

 


Social Studies Department


Mr. James Boylan '73
847.779.8645
jboylan@nddons.org




Mrs. Angela Dawidczyk
(Department Chair)
847.779.8708
adawidczyk@nddons.org





Mr. Dan DeFranza '90
847.779.8663
ddefranza@nddons.org





Ms. Kristin Keigley

847.779.8679
kkeigley@nddons.org




Mr. Robert Lashley
847.779.8707
rlashley@nddons.org





Mr. Reggie Lara '05

847.779.8710
rlara@nddons.org




Mr. Mick Swanson
847.779.8645
mswanson@nddons.org





Mr. Daniel Tully '94
847.965.2900
dtully@nddons.org


 

 

Strategic Planning Division


Anne DeTagyos (photo pending)
Manager, Strategic Plan
847.779.8664
adetagyos@nddons.org


Notre Dame College Prep

7655 West Dempster Street, Niles, IL 60714
Phone: 847.965.2900 | Fax: 847.965.2975
Directions | Contact Us