Administration, Faculty and Staff

Academic Departments

Office of the President



Mr. Ralph J. Elwart

President
847.779.8695
relwart@nddons.org




Mrs. Monica Peterson
Executive Assistant to the President
847.779.8610
mpeterson@nddons.org

 



Mrs. Anne DeTagyos

Manager of Strategic Direction
847.779.8664
adetagyos@nddons.org



Academic Division


Mr. Daniel Tully '94
Principal
847.965.2900
dtully@nddons.org


Mrs. Jessica Grillo
Administrative Assistant to the Principal
847.779.8661
jgrillo@nddons.org






Mr. Scott Dutton
Assistant Principal
847.779.8639
sdutton@nddons.org





Mr. Steve Murray
Director of Counseling
847.779.8620
smurray@nddons.org




Mrs. Christina Schroeder

Registrar and Coordinator of International Student Program
847.779.8611
cschroeder@nddons.org




Mr. Michael Hennessey
Athletic Director
847.779.8652
mhennessey@nddons.org





Mr. Augie Genovesi
Assistant Athletic Director
847.779.8655
agenovesi@nddons.org



Mrs. Judy Byrne
Admin. Asst. to Athletic Dir. 
847.779.8650
jbyrne@nddons.org




Mr. Mick Swanson
Dean of Students/Director of Security
847.779.8645
mswanson@nddons.org



Mr. Robert Lashley
Asst. Dean of Students
847.779.8707
rlashley@nddons.org


Mr. Bob Kostuch
Director of Student Activities
847.779.8646
rkostuch@nddons.org




Mrs.
Maureen Karlowicz
Attendance Officer
847.779.8640
mkarlowicz@nddons.org

 

 

Mr. Joseph Miller
Director of Christian Service
847.779.8710
jmiller@nddons.org

 


Mrs. Katie Boos
Library/Media Center Assistant
847.779.8637
kboos@nddons.org





Mr. Brett Kocanda

Director of the Rev. Theodore Hesburgh, CSC Program
847.779.8667
bkocanda@nddons.org






Mrs. Amy Jo Rehder
Director of St. Andre Scholar Program
847.779.8627
arehder@nddons.org




Mrs. Leandra Juarez
Director of Burke Scholar Program
847.779.8612
ljuarez@nddons.org





Mrs. Deanna Herman

Educational Technology Director
847.779.8607
dherman@nddons.org




Mrs. Margaret Boylan
Teacher (Business/Technology) & Technology Curriculum Specialist
847.779.8629
mboylan@nddons.org



Mr. Thomas McCormick
Information Technology Specialist
847.779.8719
tmccormick@nddons.org



Mrs. Nancy Jones
Print Shop Coordinator
847.779.8648
njones@nddons.org



Ms. Beverley Nielsen
Bookstore Coordinator
847.779.8694
bnielsen@nddons.org

 

 

Mrs. Cindy Christoffel
Front Desk Receptionist
847.965.2900
cchristoffel@nddons.org



Counseling Division


Mr. Steve Murray
Director of Counseling
847.779.8620
smurray@nddons.org 





Mrs. Joan Daul
School Counselor
847.779.8693
jdaul@nddons.org




Ms. Kristen Graf
College and Career Counselor
847.779.8633
kgraf@nddons.org





Ms. Stephanie Gross
School Counselor
847.779.8630
sgross@nddons.org




Mrs. Marie Prugar
School Counselor
847.779.8631
mprugar@nddons.org





Mrs. Mary Beth Thomas
School Counselor
847.779.8626
mbthomas@nddons.org


Institutional Advancement Division


Mr. Shay Boyle
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Enrollment
847.779.8616
sboyle@nddons.org



Mrs. Laura Sonnefeldt Curley
Managing Director of Institutional Advancement and Annual Fund
847.779.8619
lcurley@nddons.org





Mr. Dick Allegretti '73
Director of Major Gifts
847.779.8643
dallegretti@nddons.org



 
Mrs. Sharon Angelini
Director of Special Events and Stewardship
847.779.8617
sangelini@nddons.org




 

Mrs. Teresa Connelly
Director of Communications
84
7.779.8651
tconnelly@nddons.org




Mr. Skip Lawson '71
Director of Planned Giving and Alumni Relations
847.779.8618
skip@nddons.org

 



Mrs. Arlene Zoeller

Development Coordinator
847.779.8699
azoeller@nddons.org 




Enrollment Division


Mr. Shay Boyle
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Enrollment
847.779.8616
sboyle@nddons.org





Mr. John Draths '99
Assistant Director of Enrollment
847.779.8613
jdraths@nddons.org




Mrs. LaVerne Bontempo
Assistant Director of Enrollment
847.779.8615
lbontempo@nddons.org






Mrs. Teresa Connelly

Director of Communications
847.779.8651
tconnelly@nddons.org





Mr. James Cartwright

Enrollment Recruiter
847.254.0254 (cell)
jcartwright@nddons.org




Mr. Augie Genovesi
Enrollment Recruiter 
847.779.8655
agenovesi@nddons.org




Mr. Tim Heneghan

Enrollment Recruiter
773.870.0127 (cell)
847.779.8614
theneghan@nddons.org



Mrs. Christina Schroeder
Coordinator of International Student Program and Registrar
847.779.8611
cschroeder@nddons.org


Financial Division


Mrs. Karyn Kozyra
Finance Director
847.779.8649
KKozyra@nddons.org



Ms. Mary Ann Malartsik
Business Manager
847.779.8605
maryann@nddons.org




Mrs. Jan Marzovillo
Business Administrator
847.779.8698
jmarzovillo@nddons.org

 

     Ms. Gailmarie Mattison
Business Assistant
847.779.8698
gmattison@nddons.org


Buildings and Grounds

 


Mr. Robert Beckman
Director of Facilities
847.779.8606
rbeckman@nddons.org 

 

 


Mr. German E. Gomez
Maintenance Supervisor
847.779.8608 and 224.588.7399
ggomez@nddons.org




Mr. Francisco Lara
Maintenance Staff
847.779.8690 and 224.588.7398
flara@nddons.org



Mr. Hector Ramirez
 
Maintenance Staff
847.779.8690 and 224.588.2506

 





MrHugo Ramirez 
Maintenance Staff
847.779.8690 and 224.588.2438

 



Academic Departments

St. Andre Scholar Program


Mrs. Amy Jo Rehder

Director of St. Andre Scholar Program
847.779.8627
arehder@nddons.org




Ms. Joan McDonald
Assistant Director of St. Andre Scholar Program
847.779.8737

jmcdonald@nddons.org

  

 

Mr. James Good  
Special Education Teaching Assistant
847.779.8742
jgood@nddons.org 

 


Mr. Joe Pauley '04 
847.779.8717
jpauley@nddons.org






Ms. Valerie Souza
Special Education Teacher
847.779.8673 

vsouza@nddons.org


Burke Scholar Program


Ms. Leandra Juarez
Director of the Burke Scholar Program
847.779.8612
ljuarez@nddons.org




     Ms. Kara Tomaszewski
Teacher, Burke Scholar Program
847-779-8731
ktomaszewski@nddons.org
 


Technology Department


Mrs. Deanna Herman

Educational Technology Director
847.779.8607
dherman@nddons.org





Mrs. Margaret Boylan
Teacher (Business/Technology) & Technology Curriculum Specialist
847.779.8629
mboylan@nddons.org






Mr. Tom McCormick

Information Technology Specialist
847.779.8719
tmccormick@nddons.org



English Department


Mrs. Virginia Bachmann
847.779.8720
vbachmann@nddons.org






Ms. Jennifer Barton
847.779.8713
jbarton@nddons.org





     Ms. Alexandria Jarvis
847.779.8722   
ajarvis@nddons.org


Mr. Michael Galeno
(Department Chair)
847.779.8709
mgaleno@nddons.org






Mr. Steven Jankowski '94

847.779.8723
sjankowski@nddons.org





Mr. David Kanak
847-779-8715
dkanak@nddons.org


Ms. Joan McDonald
847.779.8737
jmcdonald@nddons.org






Mr. Anthony Moscatello

847.779.8734
amoscatello@nddons.org





Mr. Joseph Vitale
847.779.8726
jvitale@nddons.org




Language Department

      

Mrs. Colleen Aguilar 
847.779.8741
caguilar@nddons.org

  
      
Ms. Jennifer Buono 
847.779.8735
jbuono@nddons.org

 

       Mr. Armando Guzman 
847.779.8733
aguzman@nddons.org 

     
Mrs. Laura Longano
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org

      Ms. Claire Monson (Department Chair)
847.779.8718
cmonson@nddons.org
 
      Mr. Ryan Zanon '10 
847.779.8701
rzanon@nddons.org



Health and Physical Education Department


Mr. Dean Cademartori '04
847.779.8657
dcademartori@nddons.org




 

Mr. Dan DeFranza '90
847.779.8710
ddefranza@nddons.org

 


Mr. Joseph Gale (Department Co-Chair)
847.779.8654
jgale@nddons.org

 



Mr. Robert Kostuch (Department Co-Chair, Intramural Director)
847.779.8646
rkostuch@nddons.org



 

Mr. Michael Paskvan
847.779.8653
mpaskvan@nddons.org
  



Mathematics Department


Mr. John Bachta
847.779.8721
jbachta@nddons.org

 

 

     Ms. Renata Czarniak
847.779.8705 
rczarniak@nddons.org 



Mr. Don Hartman
(Department Chair)
847.779.8725
dhartman@nddons.org






Mrs. Elizabeth Kass

847.779.8714
ekass@nddons.org






Mr. Andrew McCurley

847.779.8671
amccurley@nddons.org

 



    
Mr. Robert Murphy
847.779.8702
rmurphy@nddons.org



Mr. Joe Pauley '04
847.779.8717
jpauley@nddons.org

 




 

Mr. Steven Zeier
847.779.8743
szeier@nddons.org


Fine and Performing Arts Department


Rev. Richard Conyers, CSC
 
847.779.8682
rconyers@nddons.org





Mr. Michael Jankowski (Department Chair)
847.779.8659
mjankowski@nddons.org



 
Mrs. Cynthia Schliesmann
Theatre Director
847.779.8704
cschliesmann@nddons.org




Mr. Darren Scorza
 
Jazz Band Instructor
 847.779.8676
dscorza@nddons.org




Mr. Michael Wallace
Band Director
847.779.8658
mwallace@nddons.org


Religious Studies Department



Rev. Richard Conyers, CSC
 
847.779.8682
rconyers@nddons.org

 


Mr. Roberto Costa

847.779.8711
rcosta@nddons.org





Mr. Scott Dutton
847.779.8639
sdutton@nddons.org





Mr. Michael Robert Haddad 
847.779.8730
mhaddad@nddons.org

 




Mr. Kurt Jennings
847.779.8706
kjennings@nddons.org




Mr. Dexter Malicay
(Department Chair)
847.779.8687
dmalicay@nddons.org






Rev. Daniel McCarthy
(Chaplain)
dmccarthy@nddons.org






Mr. Joseph Miller
847.779.8663
jmiller@nddons.org





S. Sally Ormsby, O.P.
847.779.8740
sormsby@nddons.org

 




Mr. Jim Uhll
847.779.8696
juhll@nddons.org



Science Department


Mr. John Borlik

847.779.8728
jborlik@nddons.org





Mrs. Kelly Devine
847.779.8712
kdevine@nddons.org




Dr. Ellen Dutton, PhD
 (Department Chair)
847.779.8727
edutton@nddons.org





Dr. Pamela Fish, PhD
847.779.8703
pfish@nddons.org

 



Mr. Brett Kocanda

847.779.8667
bkocanda@nddons.org






Mrs. Frances Pelrine

847.779.8668
fpelrine@nddons.org

 

Social Studies Department


     Mr. Michael Brokenshire
847.779.8679
mbrokenshire@nddons.org 

 

 

Mr. James Boylan '73
847.779.8634
jboylan@nddons.org

 

 


Mrs. Angela Dawidczyk
 
847.779.8708
adawidczyk@nddons.org





Mr. Dan DeFranza '90
847.779.8710
ddefranza@nddons.org





Mr. Robert Lashley
847.779.8707
rlashley@nddons.org






Mr. Mick Swanson (Department Chair)
847.779.8645
mswanson@nddons.org




Mr. Daniel Tully '94
847.965.2900
dtully@nddons.org


 

 




Photo 
Pending        
Mr. Willie Cobb
Director of Campus Ministry
847.779.8644

wcobb@nddons.org
 


Mrs. Arlene Zoeller
Development Coordinator
847.779.8699
azoeller@nddons.org
Mrs. Arlene Zoeller
Development Coordinator
847.779.8699
azoeller@nddons.org

     
Mrs. Laura Longano 
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org

     
Mrs. Laura Longano 
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org

     
Mrs. Laura Longano 
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org

Notre Dame College Prep

7655 West Dempster Street, Niles, IL 60714
Phone: 847.965.2900 | Fax: 847.965.2975
Directions | Contact Us