Administration, Faculty and Staff

Academic Departments

Office of the President



Mr. Ralph J. Elwart

President
847.779.8695
relwart@nddons.org



Mrs. Monica Peterson
Executive Assistant to the President
847.779.8610
mpeterson@nddons.org

 


Mrs. Anne DeTagyos

Manager of Strategic Direction
847.779.8664
adetagyos@nddons.org



Academic Division


Mr. Daniel Tully '94
Principal
847.965.2900
dtully@nddons.org



Mrs. Jessica Grillo
Administrative Assistant to the Principal
847.779.8661
jgrillo@nddons.org





Mrs. Fran Pelrine

Assistant Principal for Curriculum
847.779.8639
fpelrine@nddons.org

 



Mr. Scott Dutton
Director of Campus Ministry
847.779.8644
sdutton@nddons.org





Mr. Steve Murray
Director of Counseling
847.779.8620
smurray@nddons.org




Mrs. Christina Schroeder

Registrar and Coordinator of International Student Program
847.779.8611
cschroeder@nddons.org




Mr. Michael Hennessey
Athletic Director
847.779.8652
mhennessey@nddons.org




Mrs. Judy Byrne
Admin. Asst. to Athletic Dir. 
847.779.8650
jbyrne@nddons.org




Mr. Mick Swanson
Dean of Students/Director of Security
847.779.8645
mswanson@nddons.org



Mr. Robert Lashley
Asst. Dean of Students
847.779.8707
rlashley@nddons.org


Mr. Bob Kostuch
Director of Student Activities
847.779.8646
rkostuch@nddons.org




Mrs.
Maureen Karlowicz
Attendance Officer
847.779.8640
mkarlowicz@nddons.org

 

 

Mr. Joseph Miller
Director of Christian Service
847.779.8710
jmiller@nddons.org

 


Ms. Martha Wright
Director of Library and Media Services
847.779.8636
mwright@nddons.org

 

 


Mrs. Katie Boos
Library/Media Center Assistant
847.779.8637
kboos@nddons.org





Dr. Ellen Dutton

Director of the Rev. Theodore Hesburgh, CSC Program
847.779.8727
edutton@nddons.org






Mrs. Amy Jo Rehder
Director of St. Andre Scholar Program
847.779.8627
arehder@nddons.org




Mrs. Leandra Juarez
Director of Burke Scholar Program
847.779.8612
ljuarez@nddons.org





Mrs. Deanna Herman

Educational Technology Director
847.779.8607
dherman@nddons.org



Mrs. Nancy Jones
Print Shop Coordinator
847.779.8648
njones@nddons.org





Ms. Beverley Nielsen
Bookstore Coordinator
847.779.8694
bnielsen@nddons.org

   


   Ms. Kim Nielsen
Bookstore Coordinator
847.779.8694
knielsen@nddons.org

 

 

Mrs. Cindy Christoffel
Front Desk Receptionist
847.965.2900
cchristoffel@nddons.org



Counseling Division


Mr. Steve Murray
Director of Counseling
847.779.8620
smurray@nddons.org 





Mrs. Joan Daul
School Counselor
847.779.8693
jdaul@nddons.org




Ms. Kristen Graf
College and Career Counselor
847.779.8633
kgraf@nddons.org





Ms. Stephanie Gross
School Counselor
847.779.8630
sgross@nddons.org




Mrs. Marie Prugar
School Counselor
847.779.8631
mprugar@nddons.org





Mrs. Mary Beth Thomas
School Counselor
847.779.8626
mbthomas@nddons.org


Institutional Advancement Division


Mr. Shay Boyle
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Enrollment
847.779.8616
sboyle@nddons.org



Mrs. Laura Sonnefeldt Curley
Managing Director of Institutional Advancement and Annual Fund
847.779.8619
lcurley@nddons.org





Mr. Dick Allegretti '73
Director of Major Gifts
847.779.8643
dallegretti@nddons.org



 
Mrs. Sharon Angelini
Director of Special Events and Stewardship
847.779.8617
sangelini@nddons.org




 

Mrs. Teresa Connelly
Director of Communications
84
7.779.8651
tconnelly@nddons.org



Mrs. Mary Beth Ficht
Alumni Coordinator
847.779.8665
mbficht@nddons.org

 



Mr. Skip Lawson '71
Director of Business Sponsorships
847.779.8618
skip@nddons.org

 



Mrs. Arlene Zoeller

Development Coordinator
847.779.8699
azoeller@nddons.org 




Enrollment Division


Mr. Shay Boyle
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Enrollment
847.779.8616
sboyle@nddons.org





Mr. John Draths '99
Assistant Director of Enrollment
847.779.8613
jdraths@nddons.org




Mrs. LaVerne Bontempo
Assistant Director of Enrollment
847.779.8615
lbontempo@nddons.org





Mrs. Teresa Connelly

Director of Communications
847.779.8651
tconnelly@nddons.org





Mr. James Cartwright

Enrollment Recruiter
847.254.0254 (cell)
jcartwright@nddons.org




Mr. Augie Genovesi
Enrollment Recruiter 
847.779.8655
agenovesi@nddons.org

 





Mr. Tim Heneghan

Enrollment Recruiter
773.870.0127 (cell)
847.779.8614
theneghan@nddons.org

 

     Mr. Michael Smith
Enrollment Recruiter
847.924.8430 (cell)
847.779.8622
mike.smith@nddons.org 


Mrs. Christina Schroeder
Coordinator of International Student Program and Registrar
847.779.8611
cschroeder@nddons.org



Financial Division



Mrs. Karyn Kozyra
Finance Director
847.779.8649
KKozyra@nddons.org



Ms. Mary Ann Malartsik
Business Manager
847.779.8605
maryann@nddons.org

 
 

 

Ms. Vera Hajduk
Business Office Administrator
847.779.8605
vhajduk@nddons.org




     Ms. Gailmarie Mattison
Business Office Assistant
847.779.8698
gmattison@nddons.org

  Mrs. Jody Zanon
Business Office Assistant
847.779.8698
jzanon@nddons.org 

Buildings and Grounds

 

Mr. Robert Beckman
Director of Facilities
847.779.8606
rbeckman@nddons.org 

 

 

 

  

Mr. Augie Genovesi
Director of Grounds
847.779.8655
agenovesi@nddons.org

 


Mr. German E. Gomez
Maintenance Supervisor
847.779.8608 and 224.588.7399
ggomez@nddons.org




Mr. Francisco Lara
Maintenance Staff
847.779.8690 and 224.588.7398
flara@nddons.org



Mr. Hector Ramirez
 
Maintenance Staff
847.779.8690 and 224.588.2506

 





MrHugo Ramirez 
Maintenance Staff
847.779.8690 and 224.588.2438

 

Academic Departments

St. Andre Scholar Program


Mrs. Amy Jo Rehder

Director of St. Andre Scholar Program
847.779.8627
arehder@nddons.org




Ms. Joan McDonald
Assistant Director of St. Andre Scholar Program
847.779.8737

jmcdonald@nddons.org

  

 

Mr. James Good  
Special Education Teaching Assistant
847.779.8742
jgood@nddons.org 

 



Ms. Valerie Souza
Special Education Teacher
847.779.8673 

vsouza@nddons.org



Burke Scholar Program


Ms. Leandra Juarez
Director of the Burke Scholar Program
847.779.8612
ljuarez@nddons.org




     Ms. Kara Tomaszewski
Teacher, Burke Scholar Program
847-779-8731
ktomaszewski@nddons.org
 


Technology Department


Mrs. Deanna Herman

Educational Technology Director
847.779.8607
dherman@nddons.org





Mrs. Margaret Boylan
Teacher (Business/Technology) & Technology Curriculum Specialist
847.779.8629
mboylan@nddons.org



 

   

Mr. Andrew Nee
Computer Teacher and Technology Staff
847.779.8719
anee@nddons.org

 

English Department

  

Ms. Jennifer Barton
847.779.8713
jbarton@nddons.org





     Ms. Alexandria Jarvis
847.779.8722   
ajarvis@nddons.org


Mr. Michael Galeno
(Department Chair)
847.779.8709
mgaleno@nddons.org






Mr. Steven Jankowski '94

847.779.8723
sjankowski@nddons.org





Mr. David Kanak
847-779-8715
dkanak@nddons.org


Ms. Joan McDonald
847.779.8737
jmcdonald@nddons.org






Mr. Anthony Moscatello

847.779.8734
amoscatello@nddons.org





Mr. Joseph Vitale
847.779.8726
jvitale@nddons.org



 
   

Mr. Thomas Yarcusko
847.779.8720
tyarcusko@nddons.org

 

Language Department

  Ms. Angela Anders
847.779.8741
aanders@nddons.org


 Ms. Anne Glowacki (Department Chair)
847.779.8701
aglowacki@nddons.org



  Mrs. Laura Longano
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org 

  Ms. Kelly McGovern
847.779.8735
kmcgovern@nddons.org
      Ms. Claire Monson
847.779.8718
cmonson@nddons.org
 

Health and Physical Education Department


Mr. Dean Cademartori '04
847.779.8657
dcademartori@nddons.org





 

Mr. Joseph Gale (Department Co-Chair)
847.779.8654
jgale@nddons.org

 

 

Mr. Robert Kostuch (Department Co-Chair, Intramural Director)
847.779.8646
rkostuch@nddons.org



 

Mr. Michael Paskvan
847.779.8653
mpaskvan@nddons.org
  



Mathematics Department


Mr. John Bachta
847.779.8721
jbachta@nddons.org

  

 

Photo Pending  Victor Bucio
vbucio@nddons.org


 


Mr. Don Hartman
(Department Chair)
847.779.8725
dhartman@nddons.org






Mrs. Elizabeth Kass

847.779.8714
ekass@nddons.org



 

    
Mr. Robert Murphy
847.779.8702
rmurphy@nddons.org



Mr. Joe Pauley '04
847.779.8717
jpauley@nddons.org

 

 


 

Ms. Tamra Ropeter
847.779.8705
tropeter@nddons.org


 

Mr. Steven Zeier
847.779.8743
szeier@nddons.org


Fine and Performing Arts Department


Rev. Richard Conyers, CSC
 
847.779.8682
rconyers@nddons.org





Mr. Michael Jankowski (Department Chair)
847.779.8659
mjankowski@nddons.org



 
Mrs. Cynthia Schliesmann
Theatre Director
847.779.8704
cschliesmann@nddons.org




Mr. Darren Scorza
 
Jazz Band Instructor
 847.779.8676
dscorza@nddons.org




Mr. Michael Wallace
Band Director
847.779.8658
mwallace@nddons.org


Religious Studies Department



Rev. Richard Conyers, CSC
 
847.779.8682
rconyers@nddons.org

 


Mr. Roberto Costa

847.779.8711
rcosta@nddons.org





Mr. Scott Dutton
847.779.8639
sdutton@nddons.org





Mr. Michael Robert Haddad 
847.779.8730
mhaddad@nddons.org

 




Mr. Kurt Jennings
847.779.8706
kjennings@nddons.org




Mr. Dexter Malicay
(Department Chair)
847.779.8687
dmalicay@nddons.org


 


  Ms. Mary Beth May 
847.779.8740
mbmay@nddons.org


Rev. Daniel McCarthy
(Chaplain)
dmccarthy@nddons.org






Mr. Joseph Miller
847.779.8663
jmiller@nddons.org





Mr. Jim Uhll
847.779.8696
juhll@nddons.org




Science Department

    Mr. Joseph Augustinsky
847.779.8668
jaugustinsky@nddons.org


Ms. Kelly Devine
847.779.8712
kdevine@nddons.org




Dr. Ellen Dutton, PhD
 (Department Chair)
847.779.8727
edutton@nddons.org





Dr. Pamela Fish, PhD
847.779.8703
pfish@nddons.org

 

 

 

Ms. Eugenia Kim
847.779.8726
ekim@nddons.org




Mr. Brett Kocanda

847.779.8667
bkocanda@nddons.org






Mrs. Frances Pelrine

847.779.8668
fpelrine@nddons.org

 

Social Studies Department


     Mr. Michael Brokenshire
847.779.8679
mbrokenshire@nddons.org 

 

 

Mr. James Boylan '73
847.779.8634
jboylan@nddons.org

 

 


Mrs. Angela Dawidczyk
 
847.779.8708
adawidczyk@nddons.org





Mr. Dan DeFranza '90
847.779.8710
ddefranza@nddons.org





Mr. Robert Lashley
847.779.8707
rlashley@nddons.org






Mr. Mick Swanson (Department Chair)
847.779.8645
mswanson@nddons.org




Mr. Daniel Tully '94
847.965.2900
dtully@nddons.org


 

 




Photo 
Pending        
Mr. Willie Cobb
Director of Campus Ministry
847.779.8644

wcobb@nddons.org
 


Mrs. Arlene Zoeller
Development Coordinator
847.779.8699
azoeller@nddons.org
Mrs. Arlene Zoeller
Development Coordinator
847.779.8699
azoeller@nddons.org

     
Mrs. Laura Longano 
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org

     
Mrs. Laura Longano 
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org

     
Mrs. Laura Longano 
847.779.8739
llongano@nddons.org


Notre Dame College Prep

7655 West Dempster Street, Niles, IL 60714
Phone: 847.965.2900 | Fax: 847.965.2975
Directions | Contact Us